Monday, June 22, 2009

Privacy Fears Raised Over Genealogy Application on Facebook

A Cautionary message for users of Facebook application, We're Related.

From Genealogy in Time

1 comment:

Carole Riley said...

It's important that this is pointed out.

As the article says, or I think it is trying to say, the default privacy setting for many FaceBook applications is to Everyone, or everyone in your Network, which may be everyone in Australia.

As in any of these applications, you need to go into the Application Settings and change it to Friends or whatever you wish.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...